San Antonio, TX · Military City, USA UEI L58JZMKRCLM5  ·  CAGE 203C1  ·  NAICS 541511  ·  SAM.gov Active
505,722building permits issued, 2020-07-20 to 2026-08-21
2.9%of them carry a declared valuation. That is 14,746 permits, and it is where every dollar figure below comes from
$104.45Bdeclared across those 14,746 permits, not across all 505,722
42,624permits published with no location at all

Read the two numbers together or not at all. A dollar total from this record is not a measure of construction. It is a measure of construction that had the valuation box filled in. Those are different quantities, and on this dataset they are very different: the field is blank on 97.1% of permits, including every single one of the new houses. Each table below therefore carries its own coverage column.

What one permit means here. The City issues combination permits: one permit number covering more than one kind of work, published as one row per kind. A school addition arrives as eleven rows sharing a number: the addition itself, then electrical, mechanical, plumbing and the rest, all at one address on one date. So the 505,722 permits counted on this page were issued under 441,609 permit numbers. Both are published because they answer different questions, and neither is an error in the other: the difference is trades on one job, not duplicate records. The data dictionary the City publishes with the file is the source for that, not our inference.

Where the valuation field is filled in, and where it is not

Every permit type the City issued 250 or more of, ordered by how many permits it covers. Two coverage columns, not one. A permit with no price is not necessarily a permit with nothing recorded: the City measures floor area on categories where it never records a dollar figure, so the rows showing no money are often the rows carrying a size.

Permit typePermitsHas a priceDeclared valuationHas a sizeFloor area
Mechanical Permit55,8130.0%$2.5M0.0%49,434 sf
Plumbing General Permit53,6020.0%$804k0.0%24,188 sf
Electrical General Permit51,1640.0%$1.3M0.0%32,611 sf
Plumbing Irrigation Permit39,8350.0%$16.0M0.0%188,952 sf
Residential Repair Permit32,0400.0%none0.0%none
Re-Roof Permit28,8600.0%none0.0%none
Res New Building Permit26,9540.0%none99.1%148,919,888 sf
Garage Sale18,7450.0%none0.0%none
Foundation Repair Permit17,8780.0%none0.0%none
Plumbing Sewer Permit17,0880.0%$408k0.0%24,612 sf
LSR Plumbing Permit16,0120.0%none0.0%none
Solar - Photovoltaic Permit15,8670.0%$56.0M0.0%328,365 sf
Plumbing Gas Permit15,7480.1%$1.6M0.1%7,667 sf
On Premise Sign10,8170.0%$33.0M0.0%141,934 sf
LSR Mechanical Permit10,3540.0%none0.0%none
Tree Affidavit Permit10,1420.0%$36.5M0.0%487,836 sf
Electrical TOPS Permit8,3970.0%none0.0%none
Residential Fence Permit7,2790.0%none0.0%none
Sidewalk-Curb Permit6,1680.0%none0.0%none
Comm Remodel Permit5,19641.7%$1.70B38.7%28,447,290 sf
Home Addition Permit5,0880.0%none0.0%none
Comm New Building Permit4,12099.6%$75.15B99.9%1,033,770,317 sf
Swimming Pool or Spa Permit3,7990.0%none0.0%none
Across the Street Banner3,6720.0%none0.0%none
Minor Commercial Repair Permit3,5290.0%none0.0%none
Electrical TML Permit3,2740.0%none0.0%none
Comm Sitework Permit2,90991.7%$10.57B79.5%147,079,686 sf
Tree Permit2,7750.0%$56.6M0.0%734,130 sf
Plumbing Backflow Permit2,7750.0%none0.0%none
Demolition Permit2,6570.0%none99.7%8,836,593 sf
Maintenance Permit2,2650.0%none0.0%none
Covered Patio or Porch Permit2,0550.0%none0.0%none
Carport Permit1,6680.0%none0.0%none
Electrical Completion Permit1,2600.0%none0.0%none
Comm Comm Equipment Permit1,17189.2%$29.7M10.8%28,740 sf
Comm Finish Out Permit1,15199.9%$1.90B99.9%17,131,638 sf
Electrical Reconnect Permit1,1180.0%none0.0%none
Plumbing Completion Permit1,1120.0%none0.0%none
Accessory Building Permit9860.0%none0.0%none
Comm Fence Permit90499.0%$2.57B26.3%25,161,084 sf
Res Accessory-Addition Permit8790.0%none2.0%28,107 sf
Deck Permit7220.0%none0.0%none
Manufactured Home Permit7010.0%none0.0%none
Mechanical Completion Permit6730.0%none0.0%none
Comm Shell Permit59599.5%$3.53B100.0%85,248,522 sf
Plumbing Medical Gas Permit5890.0%none0.0%none
Temporary Weekend Sign5680.0%none0.0%none
Feather Sign4900.0%none0.0%none
Comm Shade Structure Permit46798.3%$1.24B32.1%10,645,973 sf
LSR Electrical Permit4450.0%none0.0%none
Comm Retaining Wall Permit433100.0%$1.25B20.8%6,483,881 sf
Comm Addition Permit42346.3%$319.5M70.4%7,636,892 sf
Res Accessory Dwelling Permit4160.0%none1.4%3,994 sf
Comm Foundation Permit40999.3%$2.52B100.0%76,258,934 sf
Comm Street Improvement Permit30014.3%$202.3M19.7%3,915,305 sf
All other permit types1,36540.6%$3.27B17.9%17,135,383 sf

29,846 of the priceless permits are not blank rows. They carry a recorded floor area totalling 165,960,414 square feet. The City measured those buildings, it simply did not price them, and reading only the money column throws that away.

By council district

A district with more recorded valuation is not necessarily building more. It may simply have had the field filled in more often. This record cannot tell those apart, so both columns are shown and neither is ranked.

District 1: 54,703 permits, 3.1% carry a valuation ($6.38B)District 2: 59,094 permits, 2.9% carry a valuation ($7.93B)District 3: 45,407 permits, 2.7% carry a valuation ($11.06B)District 4: 43,059 permits, 2.9% carry a valuation ($16.63B)District 5: 29,666 permits, 2.2% carry a valuation ($1.88B)District 6: 36,981 permits, 4.7% carry a valuation ($14.62B)District 7: 37,445 permits, 2.7% carry a valuation ($6.92B)District 8: 45,472 permits, 4.6% carry a valuation ($13.86B)District 9: 48,175 permits, 2.9% carry a valuation ($6.65B)District 10: 51,814 permits, 2.5% carry a valuation ($12.31B)
  • under 37,445
  • 37,445+
  • 45,407+
  • 48,175+
  • 54,703 and up

Shaded by permit count, not by dollars. The count is complete on every record; the valuation is not, so shading by money would draw exactly the picture this page warns about. Hover or focus a district for its figures, including how much of it carries a valuation at all. District 0 is in the table but not on the map, because it is not a council district and the City’s district layer contains no shape for it.
DistrictPermitsWith a valuationCoverageDeclared valuation
District 0 (not a council district: extra-territorial or unassigned)45,484240.1%$3.4M
District 154,7031,6703.1%$6.38B
District 259,0941,7042.9%$7.93B
District 345,4071,2302.7%$11.06B
District 443,0591,2692.9%$16.63B
District 529,6666622.2%$1.88B
District 636,9811,7434.7%$14.62B
District 737,4459992.7%$6.92B
District 845,4722,0934.6%$13.86B
District 948,1751,3952.9%$6.65B
District 1051,8141,3072.5%$12.31B
Spans several districts (valuation deliberately not divided between them)5,057499$4.80B
No district recorded3,365not stated

Permits issued per month

peak 308.1 permits a day2020-07: 58 permits over 31 days = 1.9 a day, 0.0% carry a valuation2020-08: 203 permits over 31 days = 6.5 a day, 0.0% carry a valuation2020-09: 196 permits over 30 days = 6.5 a day, 0.0% carry a valuation2020-10: 264 permits over 31 days = 8.5 a day, 0.0% carry a valuation2020-11: 210 permits over 30 days = 7.0 a day, 0.0% carry a valuation2020-12: 5,239 permits over 31 days = 169.0 a day, 0.9% carry a valuation2021-01: 6,449 permits over 31 days = 208.0 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2021-02: 5,128 permits over 28 days = 183.1 a day, 2.5% carry a valuation2021-03: 9,395 permits over 31 days = 303.1 a day, 3.3% carry a valuation2021-04: 8,806 permits over 30 days = 293.5 a day, 3.5% carry a valuation2021-05: 7,815 permits over 31 days = 252.1 a day, 3.0% carry a valuation2021-06: 7,973 permits over 30 days = 265.8 a day, 3.0% carry a valuation2021-07: 8,011 permits over 31 days = 258.4 a day, 3.9% carry a valuation2021-08: 8,711 permits over 31 days = 281.0 a day, 5.4% carry a valuation2021-09: 9,244 permits over 30 days = 308.1 a day, 9.0% carry a valuation2021-10: 8,355 permits over 31 days = 269.5 a day, 5.8% carry a valuation2021-11: 7,428 permits over 30 days = 247.6 a day, 3.8% carry a valuation2021-12: 5,817 permits over 31 days = 187.6 a day, 3.4% carry a valuation2022-01: 7,531 permits over 31 days = 242.9 a day, 5.0% carry a valuation2022-02: 6,732 permits over 28 days = 240.4 a day, 4.3% carry a valuation2022-03: 8,409 permits over 31 days = 271.3 a day, 3.9% carry a valuation2022-04: 8,097 permits over 30 days = 269.9 a day, 3.7% carry a valuation2022-05: 8,489 permits over 31 days = 273.8 a day, 3.1% carry a valuation2022-06: 8,928 permits over 30 days = 297.6 a day, 3.9% carry a valuation2022-07: 7,293 permits over 31 days = 235.3 a day, 2.9% carry a valuation2022-08: 8,622 permits over 31 days = 278.1 a day, 4.2% carry a valuation2022-09: 8,145 permits over 30 days = 271.5 a day, 3.9% carry a valuation2022-10: 8,022 permits over 31 days = 258.8 a day, 3.5% carry a valuation2022-11: 6,937 permits over 30 days = 231.2 a day, 3.6% carry a valuation2022-12: 5,967 permits over 31 days = 192.5 a day, 3.1% carry a valuation2023-01: 7,205 permits over 31 days = 232.4 a day, 2.9% carry a valuation2023-02: 6,393 permits over 28 days = 228.3 a day, 2.5% carry a valuation2023-03: 8,779 permits over 31 days = 283.2 a day, 3.2% carry a valuation2023-04: 6,943 permits over 30 days = 231.4 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2023-05: 8,248 permits over 31 days = 266.1 a day, 2.7% carry a valuation2023-06: 8,102 permits over 30 days = 270.1 a day, 2.6% carry a valuation2023-07: 7,636 permits over 31 days = 246.3 a day, 1.7% carry a valuation2023-08: 8,708 permits over 31 days = 280.9 a day, 1.8% carry a valuation2023-09: 7,628 permits over 30 days = 254.3 a day, 2.6% carry a valuation2023-10: 7,405 permits over 31 days = 238.9 a day, 2.0% carry a valuation2023-11: 6,661 permits over 30 days = 222.0 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2023-12: 5,726 permits over 31 days = 184.7 a day, 1.9% carry a valuation2024-01: 6,505 permits over 31 days = 209.8 a day, 2.2% carry a valuation2024-02: 6,977 permits over 29 days = 240.6 a day, 2.7% carry a valuation2024-03: 7,608 permits over 31 days = 245.4 a day, 2.2% carry a valuation2024-04: 7,652 permits over 30 days = 255.1 a day, 2.0% carry a valuation2024-05: 8,596 permits over 31 days = 277.3 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2024-06: 7,853 permits over 30 days = 261.8 a day, 3.3% carry a valuation2024-07: 7,771 permits over 31 days = 250.7 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2024-08: 7,757 permits over 31 days = 250.2 a day, 2.3% carry a valuation2024-09: 6,769 permits over 30 days = 225.6 a day, 2.3% carry a valuation2024-10: 7,818 permits over 31 days = 252.2 a day, 2.0% carry a valuation2024-11: 5,679 permits over 30 days = 189.3 a day, 2.1% carry a valuation2024-12: 5,404 permits over 31 days = 174.3 a day, 2.3% carry a valuation2025-01: 6,588 permits over 31 days = 212.5 a day, 3.3% carry a valuation2025-02: 6,199 permits over 28 days = 221.4 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2025-03: 6,761 permits over 31 days = 218.1 a day, 1.8% carry a valuation2025-04: 8,027 permits over 30 days = 267.6 a day, 1.9% carry a valuation2025-05: 7,670 permits over 31 days = 247.4 a day, 2.1% carry a valuation2025-06: 7,384 permits over 30 days = 246.1 a day, 1.7% carry a valuation2025-07: 7,598 permits over 31 days = 245.1 a day, 1.9% carry a valuation2025-08: 7,132 permits over 31 days = 230.1 a day, 1.7% carry a valuation2025-09: 7,773 permits over 30 days = 259.1 a day, 3.0% carry a valuation2025-10: 7,618 permits over 31 days = 245.7 a day, 1.9% carry a valuation2025-11: 6,157 permits over 30 days = 205.2 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2025-12: 5,334 permits over 31 days = 172.1 a day, 2.8% carry a valuation2026-01: 6,098 permits over 31 days = 196.7 a day, 2.9% carry a valuation2026-02: 6,348 permits over 28 days = 226.7 a day, 2.4% carry a valuation2026-03: 7,413 permits over 31 days = 239.1 a day, 2.0% carry a valuation2026-04: 6,900 permits over 30 days = 230.0 a day, 1.7% carry a valuation2026-05: 6,694 permits over 31 days = 215.9 a day, 2.5% carry a valuation2026-06: 7,275 permits over 30 days = 242.5 a day, 1.8% carry a valuation2026-07: 7,539 permits over 31 days = 243.2 a day, 2.3% carry a valuation2026-08: 4,917 permits over 31 days = 158.6 a day, 2.3% carry a valuation2020-072021-012022-012023-012024-012025-012026-012026-08
Permits per day, not per month. A raw monthly count makes February look like a slump when it is mostly just three fewer days: on this record February sits 9 to 11 per cent below average on raw counts and only 1 to 4 per cent below once the calendar is divided out. Hover a bar for the raw count, the day count and the valuation coverage. The most recent month is usually partial, because the City republishes as permits are processed.

How concentrated the recorded value is

2,339 permits carry 88.2% of all the declared value on the record. That is 0.46% of permits holding most of the money, which is worth knowing before treating a citywide dollar total as broad-based activity.

Declared valuationPermitsTotal declaredShare of declared value
$10M and above2,339$92.13B88.2%
$1M to $10M3,204$10.32B9.9%
$250k to $1M2,974$1.57B1.5%
$50k to $250k2,719$335.9M0.3%
$10k to $50k2,852$81.0M0.1%
Under $10k658$3.0M0%

Shares are of the declared value only, which is the 2.9% of permits carrying the field. They are not shares of construction in San Antonio.

The blanks are not all empty

Before reaching for an estimate, it is worth asking what the record already holds. Two things turn out to be true of the permits with no price on them.

490,639valuations are genuinely blank, against just 337 that are a literal zero. The field is unrecorded, not a claim that the work was free
29,846of those priceless permits carry a recorded floor area instead, totalling 165,960,414 square feet
2,208square feet is the median new home in this record. The mean is 5,577, pulled up by apartment buildings filed as residential

This is the honest way to fill a gap: read a field the City already populated, rather than inventing a number for one it did not. Floor area is not a substitute for construction value and is not converted into one anywhere on this page. It is simply the measurement that exists, and on new homes it exists on almost every permit while the price exists on none of them. Quote the median rather than the mean if you use the home-size figure: a few hundred large multifamily permits filed under the residential type pull the average to more than twice the typical house.

What the blank is hiding, according to a different agency

The City records new-home permits with the valuation field empty. The Census Bureau surveys the same county over those same months and publishes a number for the same buildings. Neither figure is used to fix the other; they are shown together because the gap between them is the point.

$0is what the City’s own record shows for new residential construction value across all 2,428 new-home permits it issued in 2026-01 to 2026-07
$796.7Mis what the Census Bureau puts new residential construction in Bexar County at over those same months
18,832,983square feet of it the City did measure and record, on 2,415 of those permits. The buildings were not unmeasured, only unpriced
6.9%of that Census figure is imputed, not reported, because some permit offices did not respond. Their file says so in a separate column
Census Building Permits Survey, Bexar CountyBuildingsValue
Single-unit3,061$569.9M
Buildings of five units or more (663 units)58$226.8M
Of the single-unit total, actually reported rather than imputed2,799262 imputed

These two records do not line up, and should not be made to. Census covers all of Bexar County including suburbs that run their own permit offices; the City file covers City of San Antonio permits. Census counts buildings and dwelling units; the City counts permits. The months are the only thing the two sides share: the Census county file is year to date, so the City figures beside it are recomputed over exactly 2026-01 to 2026-07 rather than over this tool’s full window. So this is not a reconciliation and no figure here has been used to fill a blank. It is one independent estimate of the order of magnitude the City’s empty column is not carrying. Source: Census Building Permits Survey, file co2607y.txt.

Two maps, and what each one leaves out

The district map above keeps every permit and loses precision. The pin map below keeps precision and loses permits. Neither is the honest one on its own, which is why this page carries both and states what each drops. The audit here is what decides which permits the pin map can show at all.

Usable coordinates: 134,047 permits (26.5%)Wrong or mixed system: 329,427 permits (65.1%)No coordinates recorded: 42,624 permits (8.4%)
  • Usable coordinates 134,047 (26.5%)
  • Wrong or mixed system 329,427 (65.1%)
  • No coordinates recorded 42,624 (8.4%)
What the coordinate columns containPermits
Longitude and latitude in degrees, inside San Antonio134,047
Texas State Plane feet, a different coordinate system in the same column (recoverable by reprojection, verified)328,536
A positive longitude, which places San Antonio in western China434
A longitude sitting in the latitude column406
Both systems mixed inside a single row51
No coordinates at all42,624

Not all of that is lost. The 328,536 rows in Texas State Plane are not corrupt, they are simply in another coordinate system, and reprojecting them is arithmetic rather than a guess. Every corner of their bounding box converts into Bexar County, so all of them are recoverable. That still does not make a pin map of EVERY permit honest: 42,624 have no coordinates at all, and 891 more carry sign or axis errors that no reprojection repairs. Losing eight per cent of a map without saying so is the failure this page is about.

A pin map built from this column without checking would silently drop the 42,624 permits that have no location and scatter the broken ones across the planet, and it would look completely normal while doing it. The failure would be invisible precisely because the output is a picture, and a picture of San Antonio with dots on it looks right no matter which dots are missing. So this page does draw a pin map, but only over the category where the coordinates actually hold up, and it prints the count it is missing above the map rather than under it.

Where the new buildings are

Every permit the City issued for a new residential or commercial building, placed at its recorded coordinates. This is a complete category, not a sample, but it is not every permit: a re-roof or a water heater has no building to place.

28,592new-building permits on the map, of 31,074 issued. That is 92.0% of them
2,482are missing from it: 2,379 have no coordinates in the record and 103 carry an error no conversion repairs
21,266were rescued by reprojecting them out of Texas State Plane, rather than quietly dropped for being in the wrong units

Nothing external is contacted until you press this: not the map library, not the tile server, and not the 28,592 points.

Read the missing 2,482 as part of the map. They are not scattered at random: a permit with no coordinates is disproportionately likely to be an older or hand-entered record, so the blank spaces on this map are not necessarily places where nothing was built. That is exactly why the district map above, which loses precision but keeps every permit, is the one this page shows first.

Source. City of San Antonio open data, Building Permits (permits issued), read through the City's own API and rebuilt monthly. Fetched 29 August 2026. Nothing here is corrected, filled or smoothed: where the City's record is blank, this page shows a blank and says how large it is.

Download the whole thing as CSV · Use the free API

Share it with someone about to quote a construction number.

Free, no signup, no email wall. Useful to anyone reporting on building in San Antonio.

Facebook LinkedIn X WhatsApp Email

Read this before you read the numbers

A construction figure with no coverage rate attached is not a small imprecision. It is a different quantity wearing the same name.

What this is

Every permit in the City’s published “permits issued” record: 505,722 across 56 types and 11 council districts, refetched monthly and republished exactly as fetched.

What it is not

Not a measure of construction, a property lookup, or a record of what got built. A permit is a declaration of intent.

Where the numbers come from

The City’s own open data API. No field was corrected, filled or smoothed. Where the record is blank, this page shows a blank and says how large it is.

Who it is for

Anyone who has to quote a San Antonio construction number and would rather quote a defensible one.

The number that is wrong in a way that hides itself

The permit record carries a field called declared valuation. Add it up and you get a headline worth billions, quoted as though it describes construction in San Antonio.

It is computed from 2.9% of the permits. The field is blank on the other 97.1%. Not zero. Blank. And the blanks are not random: coverage is exactly zero on mechanical, plumbing, electrical, re-roofing, foundation repair, and on all 26,954 permits for new residential buildings.

So the total excludes every new house in the city while including a handful of very large projects. Nothing about it looks wrong: no error bar, no footnote, no missing-data warning, because from the arithmetic’s point of view nothing is missing. The zero is doing the work of an absence. Sharper still, 2,339 permits declaring ten million dollars or more carry 88.2% of all declared value, so a citywide dollar total is mostly a report on a few dozen projects dressed as a report on a city.

This is not a complaint about the City. The field is optional on most permit types, and no re-roof permit would carry a construction valuation. The problem appears the moment someone sums the column without asking how often it is filled in, which takes about four seconds in a spreadsheet.

Four fields that will quietly ruin your analysis

Each produces a confident, plausible, wrong answer rather than an error.

Declared valuation is mostly blank

Populated on 2.9% of permits, and on 0% of several of the largest categories. Sum it unchecked and you have measured paperwork habits, not building.

The council district field holds several districts at once

It is a comma-separated string: a permit can read “0, 1, 2, 5, 7”. Group by it naively and you invent districts and split billions across them. 5,057 permits span more than one district and are reported whole, never divided, because the record does not say how the value divides. Another 3,365 carry no district at all.

The coordinates are two coordinate systems in one column

134,047 permits carry usable longitude and latitude. 329,427 carry something else: Texas State Plane feet, a positive longitude placing San Antonio in western China, or a longitude sitting in the latitude column. 42,624 have no location at all.

District 0 is not a district

It is extra-territorial or unassigned land, and it sits in the data beside the eleven real districts looking exactly like one. It is labeled here and kept out of every comparison.

Two maps, and what each one leaves out

The two maps in this record fail in opposite directions, which is why the page carries both.

The district map works because a council district is a label. The field is messy, but once parsed properly every permit either lands in exactly one district or is reported separately as unplaceable. Nothing is guessed. It is shaded by permit count rather than dollars, because the count is on every record and the valuation is on 2.9% of them. Shading by the sparse field would draw exactly the picture this page exists to warn about.

The pin map trades the opposite way: exact locations, but only for permits whose coordinates survive inspection. Across the whole record that is not good enough, and a map that quietly omits eight per cent of its subject looks completely normal while doing it. Narrowed to new buildings it works, because those get surveyed properly: 92.0% carry a usable location once the State Plane rows are reprojected rather than discarded. The count it still misses is printed above the map instead of under it.

What this page will not do is draw the pin map over every permit and let the gaps pass for empty ground. That is the same call the trail accessibility tool makes when it refuses to certify a trail as ADA compliant from a record holding no width, grade or cross slope. Saying what a dataset cannot support is a result, not a gap in the work.

How this was built

Every figure is a grouped aggregate computed by the City’s own API and reconciled before publishing. No row-level extract is downloaded, which matters because the platform silently truncates large result sets at thirty-two thousand rows and reports success while doing it. The build compares its per-type and per-district totals against an independent count and refuses to publish at all if they disagree, so a partial fetch produces no update rather than a quietly wrong one.

It rebuilds monthly. If a rebuild fails the previous good copy stays put and the page keeps its original build date, so staleness is visible. Last rebuilt 29 August 2026. Every number in this prose is read from the same file as the tables, through a shortcode, so the essay cannot drift out of agreement with the data underneath it.

Why an IT contractor built a permit tracker

Because this is what the work looks like. Agencies hold enormous amounts of data that is technically published and practically unusable, and the hard part is never the dashboard. It is knowing that a blank is not a zero, that a column can hold two coordinate systems, that a field called district can name five, and that the honest output is sometimes a refusal. Nobody commissioned this page and it is not a sample of client work. The method is published so the figures can be checked without us.

Other San Antonio tools

Same method, a different public record. Each one states what its record cannot answer.

Crime Map Building Permits Bar & Restaurant Revenue Aggressive Driving Trail Accessibility License Plate Readers Data Centers Data Center Zoning 311 Response Times Data Center Corroboration Data Center Environmental Record Bond Projects Council District Lookup Sheriff Response Times County Capital Projects Police Response Times Missing Children Records

All 17 are free, with no signup and no email wall, and the public API behind them needs no key.

Who publishes this

These tools are built and maintained by BrandShyp LLC, a San Antonio software firm. We sell data, software and accessibility work to public agencies and are seeking state and local government contracts. Small business certification with the South Central Texas Regional Certification Agency is in process. We hold no City of San Antonio contract.

No client, agency or sponsor funds, reviews or approves any of these tools, and nothing on these pages is a solicitation. Every figure comes from the public record named below, which is linked and can be queried without us.

Corrections. If a number here disagrees with the record, write to Justice Harker at [email protected] with the figure and the source that contradicts it. Corrections are made on the page, and what changed is noted there rather than replaced silently.